New NSAA Chair and Board Members Elected

15116 view(s)

Publish Date


SAM Magazine--Savannah, Georgia, May 19, 2004--Seven new members were elected to the National Ski Areas Association's board, along with a new chairman. Taking on the top spot is David Crowley, president of Wachusett Mountain, Mass. Crowley previously served on the executive board as vice chair. He replaces Sugarbowl's Rob Kautz.

Also elected are Dennis Eshbaugh, president and GM of Holiday Valley in N.Y. Eshbaugh will represent the mid-Atlantic region. In the Midwest, Chip Perfect, VP and GM at Perfect North Slopes was elected. Rick Kelly, GM at Loon, N.H., fills a New England slot. Moving west, Steven Bailey, president and CEO of Powderhorn, and Roger McCarthy, COO and senior VP at Keystone and Breckenridge, will join on behalf of the central Rockies region. Bob Bonar, president and COO of Snowbird in Utah, was elected for the Northern Rockies and David Riley, VP and GM at Mt. Hood Meadows and Cooper Spur in Oregon, rounds out the new electees in the Pacific Northwest.